Once you invite new users in Reconstruct, you can manage their permission while you are creating the invitation, or afterward. Either way, you can control what they can do in the project. For each user you can select one of five preset roles:
- An administrator can do anything to the project, they have access to all the data, can control user permissions, invite new users, and remove existing users from the project.
- Power User
- Power users can upload, edit, delete, and manipulate all the data in the system. They can do everything Admins can do except managing users.
- Team Member
- Team members can view all the data in the system except reports, they can only edit the schedule tasks that are related to their trade.
- Observers can view all the data in the system, but cannot edit anything.
- Capture Provider
- Capture providers can view BIM, images, and point clouds, and can only edit the point clouds.
To change the permission of a specific user, you need to access the User Manager, and then click on the drop-down list that corresponds to this user and select the appropriate permission.